La citation du jeudi (38)

Publié le 21 Juillet 2011

C'est Chiffonnette qui le dit,

Jeudi citation

 

Un peu de musique sur un texte extrait du film La Dolce Vita:

Sometimes at night the darkness and silence weighs on me.
Peace frightens me. Perhaps I fear it most of all.
I feel it's only a facade, hiding the face of hell.
I think of what's in store for my children tomorrow;
"The world will be wonderful", they say; but from whose viewpoint?
We need to live in a state of suspended animation, like a work of art;
in a state of enchantment... detached. Detached.

The Divine Comedy - The certainty of chance (sur l'album Fin de siècle)

 

 

Rédigé par Isil

Publié dans #Citations du jeudi

Commenter cet article
L
<br /> <br /> C'est excellent! J'aime beaucoup la chanson de Divine Comedy.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre